1. Home
  2. News & Events
  3. Announcement of 2023 laureates

Announcement of 2023 laureates

Our 2023 Laureates were announced today in Port of Spain, by Programme Director Maria Neilson-Superville and Prof. Compton Bourne, Chair of the Eminent Persons Panel, which finalizes selections from a shortlist of candidates in all categories.

Our new inductees to a college of 57 laureates are:

  • Ms. Joanne Hillhouse, author, Antigua & Barbuda (Arts & Letters)
  • Dr. Adesh Sirjusingh, public health doctor, Trinidad and Tobago (Public & Civic Contributions)
  • Dr. Mahendra Persaud, agri-researcher, Guyana (Science & Technology)

Here are some photos of the event:

Previous Post
Our 2023 Awards Programme
Next Post
ANSA Awards Brochure 2022 web