1. Home
  2. News & Events
  3. Press Kit 2017

Press Kit 2017

The Anthony N Sabga Caribbean Awards for Excellence is pleased to announce four laureates for its 2017 Awards. The Laureates are:

Arts & Letters:

  • Mr Winslow Craig, Sculptor, Guyana
  • Mr Kwame Ryan, Conductor, Trinidad & Tobago (Joint


  • Ms Shadel Nyack Compton, Agro-Tourism Entrepreneur, Grenada (OECS)

Public & Civic

  • Contributions: Dr Christopher Arif Bulkan (Attorney), Guyana

The Laureates were proposed by country nominating committees (CNCs), and selected by a regional panel of eminent persons (EPP). Listings of the Panel and Committees and brief Laureate biographies are included in this press kit. The Anthony N Sabga Caribbean Awards is the only programme in the Caribbean which seeks out and rewards outstanding nominees in Arts & Letters, Public & Civic Contributions, Science & Technology and Entrepreneurship. It has been in existence since 2005. The prizes are worth TT $500,000 each, and each laureate receives a medal and citation at the awards ceremony, which will be held in Guyana next May.

Press Kit 2017 Dec5

Previous Post
Prof Patrick Hosein: Our 2015 Science & Technology Laureate
Next Post
E-News Jan – Feb 2017